Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A little project.

Today I started my 'Project apple tree'. :)

A little bit from my appartement an apple tree is growing in the wild. Last autumne I tried apples from the tree and they not only tasted absolutely wonderful, I could eat them without beeing allergic.
After asking a woman in the flower shop nerby, I got som tips about how I can manage to grow an apple tree from sprouts, and now I'm following her advice to se if this is even possible. She thought my question very fun, and had never heard it before.

This is day 1, and what I have done is place the sprouts in a bucket filled with hot water. The water is to be changed ever two or three weeks, and I also made a long cut in the bottom of the sprouts so they can drink a lot of water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.