Mediocrity Photography

By EqoZ

At least nobody was hurt.

Biking home from work with my girl, she spotted the two police cars blocking our upcoming intended turn. Fortunately we could hop up on the sidewalk to both avoid the roadblock and not aggravate the police force (always a good idea). No paramedics were present, and everyone was out of the flipped Jeep, so I was glad to see no major injuries.

Abeylin1982 wondered just what happened to cause the Jeep to flip. I'm not exactly sure myself, I'm guessing it was either uncontrolled evasive maneuvering to avoid something near the intersection (demonstrated here) or much liess likely turning too fast. Speed limit on the road is only 30MPH, (~48KPH), which would explain why the momentum could've been enough to just roll the car over, not enough to have it repeatedly flip.

Anyways, it's those times I'm grateful I carry my camera with me on the bike. I didn't want to linger for fear of further aggravating the police, but at least I could capture this uncommon occurrence for my commute home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.