Shouty tit...

I really should have been doing fieldwork this morning, but after five hours sleep my brain just wasn't up to the task. So I dropped Alex off at the station, fed all the animals and retreated back to bed for an hour, which just gave me a chance to finish my book. Feeling rejuvenated, I took the dogs down to the river, where I came across this jaunty male blue tit, marking his territory very vociferously.

On the whole last night's journey went pretty smoothly, and we actually saw Chris and Lizzy's plane coming in to land as we were approaching the airport. They thoroughly enjoyed their week's break, and managed to see a fair bit of the local area using trains and buses, including a trip to Carthage in the rain! I'm looking forward to seeing the photographs...

The rest of the day was spent catching up with washing before Chris goes back to university on Wednesday, identifying mosses that were collected during our recording trip on Saturday, doing some biology and cookery with Ben and catching up with a bit of administration. I really must get out into the field soon, but the forecast for the next few days seems to be for more or less continuous rain... pah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.