Fly Past

As we had some time to spare before our visit to the optician I had a wander along the quay in Dumbarton. Not too many gulls out today but I managed to blip this one as it flew low over the river.

Good news is that the cataracts in my eyes haven't changed much since I was there last year , nor has my eyesight, much the same with very little change . So I couldn't believe it when the optician suggested I didn't need to purchse new glasses. Big change from encouraging me to spend lots of money replacing the existing ones. I did order glasses for using when I am working at the computer or when reading my music. Thought they would be just a simple pair of reading glasses butno, these are " intermediate" glasses , neither reading or distance but somewhere in between. Any way I was delighted to spend such a small amount instead of the usual £300 for special glasses to help my " failing "eyesight.

Back blip- Balfron Sunset

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.