In Today's Views...

By LovePopcorn

"Désolée"

Shalyn Tybo
2011
original watercolour on 140 lb. coldpress Strathmore
30.5 x 22.5 cm (8 14/16 x 11 15/16 in)
watercolor; gouache: Winsor & Newton, Daniel Smith
shalyntybovisuals@undisclosed.com
Do not place in direct sunlight.

Today was one of THOSE days. Got the wind knocked right outa me.
Spent 3 hours in Computerized Accounting Class trying to get a back-up to restore so I could finish the second exam.
All attempts failed.
FRUSTRATION level was off the charts because I was 95% finished - just needed to process a few checks and print out three reports.
Couldn't get any of the back-ups to restore. Since I was the only student having issues it was suggested my USB drive was corrupted.
(HOW that happened since I ONLY use it in class, not anywhere else - is a mystery to me)
Need a replacement USB before Wednesday morning.
Perhaps the best strategy is to move on to the next two chapters and the third and last exam - get those finished.
Then decide whether I want to go back and RE CREATE all the supporting work needed to finish the second exam or just turn in what I had already saved to pdf and hope the un-submitted work doesn't drag the final grade too low.
Such a waste of time!

Perhaps I need a re-directed perspective.
It's only a class.
Not the same as losing a job like all the fellow brick makers on the journal of The Blackcountry Man or a destroyed home like so many people in Christchurch, New Zealand.
It's only a class.
Lots of information was learned so it wasn't a total waste of time.
Its only a class.
When life gives you crushed lemons you make lemonade, RIGHT?
Prescription: a good night's rest, then just move on, step by step.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.