Adda

By Adda

Morning walk

Today a hospital in the city organized a community morning walk (about 4.5 kms). Quite a number of people turned up and it was a good feeling.

Thanks all of you for the kind comments on my 100th yesterday - you guys rock!

While I was clicking the statue yesterday, I bumped into another photographer. He said he was a Fine Arts student from the university. He has been studying photography formally for about 4 years. We got talking and he told me that primarily, he uses an analog SLR (Nikon) and had borrowed his friend's D80 for some assignment. I figured he doesnt know much about the wonders of a dSLR as compared to an analog one. So I gave him some quick lessons on aperture/shutter priority, metering and other things. Gave him a quick demo as well. He was visibly pleased.

hope you all have a great Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.