Today's Special

By Connections

Time with Kendall

It's rare for me to be at a loss for words, but the best way I can describe what it was like for Phil and me to meet and spend time -- more than five hours -- this afternoon with kendallishere is what I wrote in my comment on her blip: it reminded me of playing in woodwind trios in my youth.

In a woodwind trio, the flute (my instrument), oboe, and clarinet players each take the lead at various times in the music, with the other two supporting that moment's dominant voice, and together they create a mellifluous sound of great beauty.

Our conversation, which began in BridgePort Brew Pub and continued in Kendall's apartment, ranged both widely and deeply. Taiga occasionally wandered amongst us, reminding us that there was a cat present who deserved some attention.

Bookended by visits to the nearby engaging St. Francis statue, our trio shared an afternoon of peace and sharing that will be long remembered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.