The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Riding the Light

This image is a great metaphor for Mondays. Light on either side and darkenss in the middle.

I landed in LA early this morning and worked my way through a series meetings but escaped in time for a sunset walk on the beach. But, there was only one problem. The sun did not set....I mean...it set...... but, I could not see it due to a thick marine layer and low hung clouds. During my entire but quick walk along the strand, the light was as flat and dull as Greece's economy so I headed back to the underpass which runs beneath the Pacific Coast Highway and I noticed the most interesting light of the day.

I hope your Monday was uneventful and that the rest of the week treats you well. Again and as always, thank you of your kind comments on my blips. If only all those in this world were as kind as those in Blipdom.

In BIG, the light is much more fun as you feel like you are in the tunnel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.