More Life of Sands

By sands

The Lovely Brownjohns

These are my good, good friends, the Brownjohns. I have known Ilona for 22 years. We did our PhD's at Kent Uni in the same department and both helped set up the Kent Uni Sub-Aqua Club. I met Derek via the Cambridge City Sub Aqua Club about 3 years later. They met when Ilona joined the Cambridge dive club & moved to Lyon about 10 years ago. And now they have gorgeous wee Alice too!

It is always a huge pleasure & delight to spend time with the Brownjohns and this weekend has been no exception. Today has been quite laid back. Alice was up most of the night as she is suffering with a rather nasty cold - poor wee thing!

We went for a lovely long walk along the river & through part of the town. I do love Lyon - it's a very beautiful town I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.