Life In Wales

By KarenC

Another means of transport

As we live and both work in Waterloo we decided that we didn't have the need for two cars, and Alan always fancied having a Quad bike. So after spending our first year taxiing one another around he decided that he would realise his dream and bought one as our second vehicle.

His first quad was just a 'cheap' Japenese brand, as he didn't know if he'd like it or not, but then after a year he said it was too slow. So now he has a sporty Suzuki and can often be spotted going to and from work on it while I have the use of the car :-)

It's big enough for the two of us although I don't get to go on it very often - but it's great fun in the snow!

Anyway, as you can see - today he's gone to work on the Quad, so I thought I'd make it my blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.