Dreaming Tropical

By dreamtropical

Lunchtime Vistor

I found a nice little spot to eat lunch yesterday (nice being a relative term). Strictly speaking, it's a small section of dirt stuck between a busy road, a sidewalk, and a busy shopping center. But it does have some lovely green bushes to separate it from the sidewalk and a nice tree to lean against. Plus it faces west, so it's usually a pretty sunny spot. Even a passerby noticed what a lovely spot I had found. In any case, it's really close to my work and it beats eating lunch in the claustrophobic, sunless break room.

I returned to the spot again for lunch today, and it was even better before (mostly because it was much sunnier and warmer). Then this friendly little guy decided to join me. I wouldn't have minded so much if he didn't keep flying in my face and trying to land in my food while I was trying to eat. I finally ended up distracting him with one of my almost empty containers of green curry. This is the one and only picture I got of him...the little guy just wouldn't stay still long enough...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.