View from the hotel balcony

Today I am truly thankful that my friends and colleagues booked me into a lovely hotel, and specifically a room with a seaview, coming at the end of a very long journey indeed. But then, of course, fellow blippers are bound to provide excellent hospitality.

Since I was last on blip I've morphed from New York to Dubrovnik via Frankfurt. I'm feeling remarkably human in the circumstances, which is good because I have to work this afternoon. First, though, a blip and some lunch on the Old Town.

I'm lucky enough to have been to Dubrovnik a few times before. There are advantages to my line of work. However, the first view of the city as you round the hill from the airport never fails to thrill, and didn't disappoint this time.

This image is part of a 30 day April Challenge started by some blippers/photographers in Iceland

30 day-challenge:
1. Reflection
2. Mail
3. In my neighbourhood
4. Movement
5. Tiny
6. Shadow
7. In my purse
8. Egg
9. Pattern
10. Dirty
11. Bizarre
12. Window
13. Written words
14. Relaxation
15. Transportation
16. Red
17. The last thing I bought
18. Hair
19. Summer is here!
20. Bottle
21. Before / After
22. Good times
23. Vegetables
24. I'm thankful for...

25. Breakfast
26. A sign
27. Somewhere I went today
28. At 13:00
29. Circle
30. Emotion

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.