Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Nesting swans, tons better than angry birds

I got the bike out today, brushed away the cobwebs, and had a ride around St John's by the canal and on a cycle path that took me past this pond and its swans' nest. The pen has been on her nest for two weeks so the cygnets should be out in another three weeks, given a 35 day gestation period. I'll make a note in the diary (diary says I'm away, oh well).

I didn't have the long lens with me for this shot and I think the cob (or pen if they interchange? Not sure) was saying: "That's as close as you get, sunshine."

Much excitement at home as son Rob's Hambo game has been launched as an iPhone app. I don't have an iPhone but Gill has an iPad and we have it on that now. I like the review that says: "Tons better than Angry Birds."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.