The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Shakespeare Day

He may not quite be up there with the true greats like Jeffrey Archer, Alan Titchmarsh or whoever the hell writes Jordan's autobiographies (sic), but that there Shakespeare could muster up a pretty nifty sentence or two in his day. April 23rd is regarded as the day he was born in 1564 and was also the day he died in 1616 (in the old style calendar in use at the time; if converted to the Gregorian calendar we use today the date would be 3rd May), as well as being St George's Day, so I commemorate it with a section from my library.

I always plan to visit Stratford-upon-Avon on this auspicious day, but never seem to manage it. One year I was all set up to go only to find a strange car parked alongside my car on my own driveway, so close that I couldn't open the driver's door (the nearside being against a fence), so it seems ill fated.

L.
24.3.2012


Blip #692
Consecutive Blip #007
Day #761

Lens: Pentax 17-70mm


Shelf series

One year ago: St George's Day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.