This life thing...

By mrpin

George's garage

George is an old friend (he's nearly retired). He's an incredible painter.
At least twice a week for the past 5 years or so he has headed to a small wooded area near his house to paint the trees. When I was living in Manchester I'd sometimes go with him. In his garage are hundreds of canvas' which he has painted through the years documenting the changing seasons and the changes in his brush strokes and pallet. When he's not painting in the woods he paints in his garage.
Ross and I caught up with George after a visit to the Tate Liverpool. It was great to catch up - we talked about the usual; best painters, recent travels, writing and funny haircuts.
I came away with one of his smaller recent works to add to my small collection. A gem from a Liverpool legend. Cheers G.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.