Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Please Ring

Please ring me
You know I wait for your call

Please ring me
You know you can say anything at all

Please ring me
You know I love to hear your voice

Please ring me
You know I'd ring you, given the choice

Please ring me
You know we used to laugh and chase

Please ring me
You know i'm so lonely now in this cold place

Please ring me
You know how much I miss you

Please ring me
You know it must be a year, maybe two

Please ring me
You know growing old isn't a crime

Please ring me
You know I no longer have much time

My love, please, please ring me
My arm, my fingers are going numb

My little one, you never did ring me
Did you really forget that I was your mum


Terry Rhiannyr

April, 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.