A 'recycling' rant!

Yesterday we came home from our weekend away to be confronted with masses of these 'recycling bags' (which had been dumped by the council outside everyone's house) blowing about in the wind and the rain. As four of our immediate neighbouring houses are 'holiday lets' just how long does the council think these flimsy little bags are going to remain outside their front doors for, without being blown away??!! We gathered them all up and brought them into our house but that's not the point!

Secondly, the 'non holiday let' people like us who live here all the time do stuff like 'going to work'................... Well obviously I don't because I'm a dog, but my owner does. So what will happen is........................my owner will put our three recycling bags out in the morning for collection, she'll not come home until the afternoon by which time the empty bags will have blown away. I'm very good at retrieving balls but no-one has taught me how to retrieve 'silly little flimsy recycling bags'.

And thirdly, we do not appear to have a bag for glass items so just where is Ann going to put all her empty wine bottles?!!!! And also who has room in their house for three bags this size anyway?!

My owner knows she probably hasn't got the right attitude but I very much doubt if we'll be doing much recycling any more.

Can anyone tell me what was wrong with our green recycling box in which we could put all our glass, paper and cans? It lives outside, is sturdy and has a lid so that nothing gets wet or blown away. And what are we supposed to do with it now we have our flimsy recycling bags? Is the council going to take it back or are we going to be seeing lots of redundant recycling boxes lying around town?!

I'm glad I'm a dog ..........................................I couldn't care less about recycling!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

.............................OK rant over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.