TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Do you think it will rain?

Best LARGE
Just got back from my class in Birmingham to find the sky like this! I can't believe it - I had breakfast on the patio this morning.
I wonder how much rain we've had? How can you find out how much rain has fallen in the last few days? I don't have a rain gauge in my garden (not even an empty lemonade bottle - can't have seen that episode of Blue Peter) and the historic data for my nearest weather station doesn't cover recent past.
Wildlife news
1. Ducks haven't been bacck
2. Ducks obviously didn't eat all the toad spawn as the pond is full of tiny (really tiny) squiggly toadpoles. See their life cycle images in my blipfolio
3. An enormous heron has been visiting the past 2 days but think he's finally worked out that there's no fish in my pond so don't suppose he'll stay long. He did have a good root round for toads... Still trying to get a good image of him. Pixel tried to stalk him yesterday morning - laugh!
4. Blue tits are still dithering with nestbuilding - half hearted pair this year
5. Sparrows have taken up residence in the other box (2 females sharing 3 eggs! very odd) and also in a house martin nest on the other side of the house
6. 2 swallows around but no house martins yet. Very late now
7. 10 minute break while I rescued a vole that Pixel just brought in

All for now! It's bucketing down outside now
Canon 5d; 24mm; ISO400; f/5.6;1/640"
exercise bike 3.35 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.