Wistful moments

By KathM

April Challenge...something you're grateful for

Today i am grateful for a lovely couple of days away. I woke up in a tent on a Shropshire farm this morning and was greeted by sunshine and 2 of the most friendly farm dogs i've ever met. This is Spud who was fixated on his ball which rolled into the pond. He stared at it for ages with a mournful look on his face, so much so that i had to hunt out a big stick to fish it out. He was soon in playful competition with his partner in crime which kept them entertained for over an hour.
Home now for a long soak in the bath and an early night. Camping is great but it's nice to look forward to a comfy bed. :-)

*edit*....I've just noticed my blip from 1 year ago. I think this was my most popular one to date!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.