The Wren

By TheWren

Hire or Higher?

Well I guess it is happening all over the country. Sunshine and heavy showers.

So I was going to bring you a blip of the landscape in a shaft of sunlight with heavy brooding clouds in the background which was about all I blipped during my rather wet and muddy walk with the dogs. They didn't mind at all and Cara made it even worse by lying in a muddy puddle and emerging distinctly two tone!

However on my way home I spotted this and it made me chuckle out loud , so I thought it was a cheerier offering for today. The local school has decided to move its Nursery department from premises in a large house into the sanctuary of its own grounds. It seems an excellent idea as the youngsters will then have a seamless transition to "big" school when the time comes. Building work started a while ago but today I noticed this portaloo standing proudly on the back of a lorry parked at the school gates. It just appealed to my sense of humour to imagine the workmen hauling themselves up on to the back of the lorry when the need arose.

48 young petunia plugs arrived through the post this morning so you may guess what my task is tomorrow after the walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.