a new year!

By Thesalh70

All things bright and beautiful!

mammoth nights sleep last night and much needed it was too! my aching muscles now feel fully recovered from Saturdays walk. good tuesday mood is slightly dampened by how long it takes me to get into Nottingham....quicker to walk it??!! maybe not after Saturdays performance. so, i enjoy more random ipod shuffle tunes, as i can't stand Chris Moyles!

Mostly meetings today, and out in the afternoon with Dee visiting customers. back home by 4.45pm, so took advantage of the lovely spring late afternoon to get the bike out, rather than the gym. Armed with camera, I set off down New Road/Narrow Lane. The lush green hedges, so vibrant in the spring. The glorious fresh yellow fields, with the fluffly clouds floating in the blue skies. the scent of the wild garlic growing smells divine, and reminds me of a stingy nettle and wild garlic soup recipe i should try out.

This pic i took was simple. i took my camera, and lens, and then end up taking this pic with my iphone (to send to Triv) - simples!

On the ride back, i encountered two road menaces....a terrier dog that chased me (i shouted out to the owner to 'sort it'!), and then my sister Li, right up my rear! home and cooked a healthy fish supper, another lovely day to reflect on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.