From Dawn to...

By DawnCHS

To Remember

I keep a variety of things on my desk for no particular purpose. There is my nana's hen, one of those old fashioned egg holders in the shape of a chicken (like the mother had on that programme Bread a long time ago and I keep random things in it), some Shakespeare quotes, a piece of Bismuth and an ammonite.

I think annomites are amazing. It is seriously hundreds of millions of years old - a remarkable number.

It is also very pretty. I like spirals, (unless they involve stairs, they are scary).

It reminds me of how temporary things are. No matter what is going on, how bad it seems, it WILL change; thats the way it goes.

Took Lyssa and Anya for their eye check up. Lyssa's eyes are getting better, and this might be her last pair of glasses. Anya is the same - brilliant eye sight. I am also going to meet with her Head-of-Year and form teacher to try to get to the root of the bullying that Lyssa has been getting (finally)! Lyssa's teacher has taken notice where her superiors have not - and seen both sides of Lyssa, so knows there is a problem and Lyssa needs helping along to sort it out! Another teacher saw the bullying that Lyssa is getting and reported it - Lyssa and I have been complaining for a while, but it was her word against most of her classmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.