Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Torres scores- Chelsea go through.

Not the best edit in the world but I wanted to make it quick to keep it topical.

I wanted to capture something of what it's like to have two sporty boys in the house. I couldn't capture the pizza boxes and general mess on the table that comes from stuffing our faces in front of the TV while the soccer is on.

Neither of them are Chelsea fans, but they both play the sport and they know how hard it is to score a goal. They understand the nuances and subtleties - the flow of the play. When a turnaround happens like this, the rush of adrenaline is real.

For me it's just as much entertainment to watch them as it is the game. Nerves were so taught that I felt something was bound to happen that's worth blipping. So I just sit there, camera and flash at the ready waiting for the moment. It was worth it for me. I hope you all had a good evening too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.