Looking Up

Second last day of my holiday week, and it was all go from early on. Following a morning consisting of shopping and Starbucking, I managed to get half an hour to take a few shots in St Peter's Cathedral, off the Falls Road. I've been there before, over a year ago, but a recent shot by a Twitter pal inspired me to go back. In the end, it was all a bit rushed, so I'll definitely return at some stage to do it right. This was my favourite shot of the afternoon.

@BfastCoffeeClub this evening was very enjoyable. Two and a half hours spent in great company is just the antidote to some of the stresses encountered during the day. I certainly left with a smile on my face. This evening's subjects included career choices, faith, TV, toys and games from the '70s and '80s, large and small families, memories from pictures and loads more.

I liked the iPhone shot below, taken through a window when I first arrived. The Country filter on the Path app is fast becoming a favourite and I would love to know how to emulate it in Lightroom 3.

Common Grounds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.