What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

Yellow or Blue

I haven't owned a bike since I was a pre-teen which was moons ago. I like visiting the grounds of the Claremont College campuses and spotted these good looking bikes and thought to myself "you have your tax refund so maybe its time to get yourself a bike". Knowing me it will be such an ordeal because I would have to decide on the color and the kind of basket to go on it. This could take forever. If and when I do get a bike, I promise it will be blipped with me on it. That alone should be entertaining.

On another note, my brother Tony called and what a relief. He lost his cell phone again and we worry greatly when we can't get a hold of him. I offered to buy him one so we'll be working on that. A deep sigh of relief that he's okay. Since Mom's passing, we sisters feel like Tony's mother hen. Mom use to do all the worrying but I guess it got passed onto us. Luckily there's 4 of us so its shared among us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.