Eternal Love

By eternallove

My Brothers & Sisters

*sniffsniff* ( ; _ ;)/
so sad. today was the last day for my small group.

Just thinking back to when we first met up to now, I have to say that I was very blessed to be their small group leader. Truthfully, I never really saw myself as their leader and it's not because I felt that I was inadequate, but more of because I felt more like another member of the small group. .. I'm not sure if that makes sense. hahaha. xD I definitely learned a lot from being a leader and hopefully they learned something too. hahaha.

But yeah, THANK YOU GUYS FOR THE FUN TIMES AT SMALL GROUP! Seriously, without you guys there wouldn't be a small group. xDDD

Leading a small group was quite different from just being a member of a small group. And I would have to say that I'll always remember this experience. Definitely enjoyed being a leader. And if I had a chance to be a small group leader again I wouldn't mind doing it. :DD

But then again, my small group was special from the rest of the small groups in my fellowship because we were actually small in number. I only had 6 members in my group and this just allowed us to get to know each other really well and I think this made my experience more enjoyable. So yeah, I definitely think of my small group members as my brothers and sisters.

Even though I won't be a small group leader next year, I really can't wait to see whose small group I'll be in and who I will meet. ( O wO)b

EDIT::
I'm going to copy a friend of mine who posted her small group's psalm. xD;; and I'm going to warn you guys that it's... long.. like... 29 verses...
( ;;>__ >)

1.Praise be to God, for he is good.
2.Praise be to God, for he is funny.
3.And His love and mercy is everlasting and reigning.
4.He is like the shadow, following me everywhere I go, protecting from behind the scene.
5.He is my Savior, the one who saves.
6.He guides and protects me through all the waves.
7.Praise be to Him, the almighty one.
8.He is beautiful like Lake Michigan.
9.He is wonderful that He makes me spin.
10.I'll praise Him whether I lose or win.
11.For my God is able, and Lord above everything.
12.He forgives me through every mistake.
13.I praise Him for every breath I take.
14.I praise Him even though he didn't help me when I got a gutter ball.
15.I still praise Him even though he didn't help me when I got gutter ball twice.
16.We see His grace through his Son Jesus Christ.
17.He never fails to be my light
18.He is never wrong, but always right.
19.Even though sometimes it feels like He is doing nothing, He is in fact doing something so big that we can't see it.
20.He is loving, He gives us second chances.
21.He watches over us through all circumstances.
22.Our spirit and life is what he enhances.
23.He helps us grow spiritually and mentally through people, places, and events in our lives.
24.I call His name once, He answers twice.
25.His presence is overwhelming, I feel safe and secure.
26.He gives me challenges, I persevere and endure.
27.Hallelujah! Let us rejoice in Him always! Again I say: Rejoice in Him no matter what the situation may be.
28.He is too cool for me, but He likes nerdy like me.
29.And still loves the broken English speaking Sherry.
- Amen. ( Psalm SLEE SG)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.