Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Identity. Crisis? What crisis?

Apparently, Jim Callaghan never actually said "Crisis? What crisis?" during the winter of discontent in 1979... What he actually said was, "I don't think other people in the world would share the view that there is mounting chaos." And maybe other people would think I'm a little bit over the top about my crisis but it's beginning to get me down. It's making me feel chaotic...and worried.

This is my best miserable face (and aprecious' rather enormous knee). For indeed I have a crisis of epic proportions.

Identity! Identity! I am what I am I am my own special creation...

I know some people are concerned with existential stuff and all that, and some people are worried about their sexuality or their gender, or illness or joblessness and mounting debt but can I just say ... And this might seem small beer but...

I am not a Jack Russell. I've never met, touched, or even sniffed the bottom of one... Not that I've anything against Jack Russells. Some of my best internet friends are Jack Russells.

And I am not a Corgi! I like Corgis as much as HRH but it doesn't mean I am one! No! Way! No!

I am not a cat either (even though I did forget yesterday and accidentally climbed on the table! But that was aprecious' fault for leaving the chair out as a convenient step. Obviously.)

Nor am I an armadillo.

I am a collie - a bona fide - slightly strange coloured, border collie. That is the way I swing, I like sheep. And poo. And water. And I am really, really clever.

Thank you.

(& thank you for stars and heart - our most ever, for yesterday!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.