biddybid

By biddybid

reflection in a pool

I liked the mark made on the bottom of my friend's pool by this leaf floating on the surface. Got a couple of insects while I was at it.

This doesn't really reflect (pardon the pun) the day I had, which was less than tranquil.

At least our local Anzac parade is at a reasonable hour, well after dawn. This year the parade started half an hour earlier than usual, but the service afterwards did not. I avoided the half hour wait and went straight to toasting absent friends.

After a bit of study had two search and rescue incidents on top of each other, but it all turned out well in the end. All persons safe and onshore by dinner time. It was a lovely day for boating... and for toasting absent friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.