Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Tri Changing Gear 10 TT

Photo taken by Emma Parsons

http://www.granitecityrt.co.uk/tri_changing_10.htm

Well today?s, and last, TT of the season was disappointing.

A poor night?s sleep before left me feeling tired, however once at the sign on I was eager to get on the bike. I had been hoping for a decent time to finish off the season but it wasn't meant to be, I soon began to struggle with my legs feeling as if they had no power, also, with the cold air temperature, I found it quite hard to breath and my chest began to tighten.

I returned with a time of 28:03, slower than I have managed on the tougher, and hillier confined 10 of my cycle club.

I have however knocked 4 minutes off of my 10 time this season, and with winter approaching, I will have to get a turbo and prepare for the upcoming season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.