Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Not such a hard life.

The end of another weekend. With the arrival of copious amounts of Christmas catalogues, flurries of snow on the high hills and the prospect of stormy weather this coming week, I feel we have had Autumn and it is now the start of Winter.

Autumn lasted 2 weeks, I think.

Jill came to the house tonight to have a bite to eat and also to watch the DVD of the documentaries featuring Hannah Hauxwell. Jill had mentioned that she hadn't seen the original film, and it is no surprise that we both shed a wee tear.

Now, how can we complain about the weather after watching Hannah, and also when we are lucky enough to enjoy skies like we had tonight?

I decided to google Hannah Hauxwell after Jill left, and I was dreading finding out that she had died. This lady is made of sterner stuff! And it looks like I have missed an update on her life which was on last week. I must see if I can download it. What a star!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.