Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

A strange day ....

First, thanks to everyone for their comments yesterday. I really wasn't expecting my mug shot to hit the spotlight.

Second, despite saying I was going weekly instead of daily... an interesting blip came along and here I am again.

Occasionally I get asked to do slightly odd things at work. Due to some admin bungling on our part a 12 strong Japanese emergency services delegation turned up expecting a meeting with various people who were, it seems blissfully unaware of their arrival and none of whom were available. I was volunteered to step into the breech for a couple of hours. It was hard work, especially as everything had to go through a translator. But they were very charming and seemed content enough with the discussion. We all laughed at various points - though I was never quite sure that we were laughing at the same things. Anyway, at the end of the meeting they insisted on taking my photograph and I had to take their group photograph (unfortunately on their camera ... so I don't have that picture) and then much to my embarrassment they presented me with a mouse mat (with a very nice Hiroshige design on), a toy ambulance and a box of individually wrapped biscuits. I have a niece studying Japanese at university so I shall send them to her.

Got home to find a message from a local very well known pro photographer, whom I've never met, asking if I'd do a podcast with him. I'm not even sure what a podcast is......

Off to photoclub in the pub tonight to get feedback on my portfolio of five Welsh hilltop panoramas.

Under my new rules that should be it for this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.