Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Stuff on my baby

Today's blip is Neil seeing how many blocks he could rest on Henry's head before he realised and shook them off - for some reason they both like this game!

I was meant to go to a teaching session on spirometry this afternoon but as I did a lot of it during my 6 months of respiratory medicine, and I'm having some issues with breastfeeding I went to the baby clinic instead to get Henry weighed and have a chat with the health visitor.

It wasn't raining too much when I left so I took him in the sling as there is no parking around the children's centre, but within 5 minutes the heavens had opened and I was very soggy by the time we got there. Henry was well protected under a waterproof baby wearing cover and umbrella - he loved the umbrella and spent the whole way there staring at it and talking to it!

He's dropped a little off the 50th percentile but that's probably due to him catching a different cold every week since we started his nursery settling in sessions and when he's ill he goes off solids for a couple of days.

His sleeping is still rubbish but as time goes on I'm convinced it's developmental - last night he spent 2.5hrs trying to sit up in a semi-awake state then getting stuck and frustrated and crying. I was very tired and enjoyed my morning nap, I'm dreading work tomorrow though because I'm on call and it's been so busy this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.