My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Rain, rain go away...

It's rained here in Stafford pretty much all day, with the sound of it bouncing off the conservatory roof making it sound absolutely torrential.
Even when it looked sunny outside it was still raining.

It did hold off for about half an hour this afternoon though and I thought I'd take the opportunity to get out for some fresh air and look for a blip.
I drove up to the castle thinking I could get a pic of some wet woodland, but walking arond the wood I came across what I at first assumed was this carving of a bear (you can just see the castle in the background).

Not an unnatural asuumption...Stafford's famous for bears...maybe.

Anyway the photo actually makes it look more like a dog and from the inscription carved on it's back I'm assuming it's Ross:

FOR MARGARET BLAKEMAN & ROSS WHO LOVED TO WALK THESE WOODS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.