White Tulip

The white tulips in my front garden are usually in full bloom by now. I had noticed earlier in the week that both they and some pinks in the back garden were still quite tightly closed. Its almost as if their development has been suspended by the cold turn to the weather.

Knowing that I would not be venturing out tonight (its one of those "you wouldn't put a dog out in it nights) I scuttled to the front and brought in one of the tightly closed whites for blipfodder this evening.

Lo and behold within an hour of it being indoors it had spread wide open and was in full bloom. Scuppering my plans for a nice tight tulip bud but lovely to see the deep purple stamen

Nearly time for The Apprentice and wee mid week wine. Tomorrow is my Friday as I have a long weekend ahead :) :) We are hosting a BBQ party for my only favourite nephew Kris who reached the ripe old age of 21 yesterday. Lets hope the weather smartens up a bit by Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.