The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Waterlogged

I wonder how full of water a tulip can get before it bends over?
I think we almost found out today. The rain, when it came, threw itself down upon us all and we got soggy, very fast.

Luckily I was all cosy indoors.....except when I wasn't and was dashing around town, trying to get birthday cards and shopping for my Dad. I had a great afternoon with Mary my art tutor and learned more about watercolour and how rubbish the paper I have, is. Never mind, I may still use pen and ink to save one of them.

Mum spent today in bed again, despite cooking (well making toast and tea) for Dad yesterday. I suppose we all have good and bad days.

Tonight I was at the Less than thin people club and then the bendy club and now I am thin and stretchy shattered.

Back to work tomorrow....................argh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.