Down in the Dip

By DownintheDip

Tepid Chocolate Fountain

11.27 pm.
Who had the bright idea of getting the girls a chocolate fountain for their birthday? The big day is tomorrow, we are testing the machine tonight. Presently we are patiently waiting for the chocolate to melt (about a half hour at this stage) and trying to figure out the giant quantity of chocolate bars required to make the contents rise up and cascade in creamy chocolate splashes down it's silvery sides.
I know that we have no need of this new gadget and that I am going to curse when I have to find it a home in my already burgeoning kitchen presses but I also know that it is really difficult to figure out what to get a couple of twelve year old girls for their birthday.
So we are stuck with the tepid chocolate fountain. Maybe if we went to bed with it switched on it would all be melted and doing it's thing by the morning?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.