Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Breakfast

I'm not a morning person. Absolutely not.
I need some "me-time" to wake up and get the grumpiness of my face (it was not gone when I snapped the picture, I might add!)

That's why I make sure I'm the first one up, usually at 6:30 in the morning, and I have the kitchen to myself for the first 30 minutes of the day.
The usual routine is; getting the newspaper, putting the kettle on, buttering the flatkaka and slicing some cheese to put on top (sometimes I have some thinly sliced mutton instead of cheese) and then I make sure the vitamins and cod liver-oil are swallowed by the time I start sipping my tea. After this "ritual" I can go and enjoy the rest of the day.

I never leave the house without having breakfast, unless it's a medical emergency ;o) Can't function without it!

------------------------------------------------------
Our 30 day-challenge:
1. Reflection
2. Mail
3. In my neighbourhood
4. Movement
5. Tiny
6. Shadow
7. In my purse
8. Egg
9. Pattern
10. Dirty
11. Bizarre
12. Window
13. Written words
14. Relaxation
15. Transportation
16. Red
17. The last thing I bought
18. Hair
19. Summer is here!
20. Bottle
21. Before / After
22. Good times
23. Vegetables
24. I'm thankful for...
25. Breakfast
26. A sign
27. Somewhere I went today
28. At 13:00
29. Circle
30. Emotion

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.