Llygad y dydd

By Charlalaliz

Waiting

I really don't have good luck when it comes to trains. The train on the way to Liverpool got delayed, and we made it to the passport office with literally one minute to spare. On the way back our train was cancelled, and we had to wait for the next one. It reminded me of the difficult train journeys I had going to Edinburgh and back, though today was nothing in comparison to them.

The interview itself was pointless, asking me questions that I'd already answered on the form, just to see if i was the same person?!

We had lunch in Upper Crust inside Lime St station which was nice. We would have explored a bit, but as it was pouring with rain we decided to just head back to Chester.

So today's blip is of a very quiet and rather eerie Lime Street Station underground. Glad I had my friend to keep me company :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.