Pazo

By Pazo

Birthday

Today I have celebrated my 40th birthday and, apparently, this is where life begins.

To help my celebrations, and to begin my life, I took a day off work, I took my kids to school on the bus because the car is broken, I got rained on going to pick them up again, I took my eldest son to his football match which was called off due to a waterlogged pitch, I ate Chinese food, I ate numerous M&M's and the birthday cake remained untouched, but it's unlikely to make it past tomorrow.

I got a couple of presents as well. An Aston Villa shirt (so we'd better not be relegated now) and a voucher for an off road driving experience at Silverstone.

All in all, an enjoyable day and if life could continue in this vein I wouldn't complain, but it's back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.