cyclops

By cyclops

Catching Up

Health Warning: Today's text just kind of fell out of my head onto the page. It has no structure, and is complete waffle. Read it at your own risk!

My feet have finally touched the gound after a VERY hectic weekend, although for some reason I didn't sleep especially well last night. This morning I had my final injection for a set of vaccinations I needed so that's behind me and I can send the documentation off. I also had time to take a few photographs...

Over the weekend I did manage to stop off and grab snaps of the Vital Spark by night and day, and of a view from Inverary Pier but they have been relatively quick shots where I've been taking one thing and just trying to get the composition (and camera settings) right. OK so I probably spent 5-10 minutes taking each one (and another 10 minutes processing), but the results are (I think at least) SOOOO much better than I would have got before I started blipping... Using the camera every day does get you in the habit!

Anyway, this morning I was able to take a few random photos just for the sake of it. There were a couple of things that I like as ideas but need more work on getting exactly right... So I decided to go with this as my blip, as I've not done one with a power pole in for a while and I like them! I'm not sure it really comes out in the small blip image, but when I was taking it, it felt like the lines of the wires sort of framed the natural shape of the clouds...

OK, that's my wee blip break from work over, back to the grindstone... I don't drink coffee so while others are having their coffee break I have my mid-morning blip-break you see!

Hopefully after a weekend with only a dodgy mobile connection to the internet I'll be able to catch up with some commenting today too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.