Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Racing The Dawn (Blame it on the Light)

I simply could not believe it when The Boss turned up at my house at 6.15 this morning and proceeded to pop me in my car harness (medium size) and WITHOUT grub load me and his camera bag in Jim. Into the night we went as he explained that he needed to photograph a river while the light was in the correct direction. What light, I thought but I am only a dog so what do I know? So I went back to sleep and about 20 minutes later we stopped on the side of the road and out goes the tripod etc.
There was no river out there so I go back to sleep. Some time later the gear gets packed back into Jim, we do a U turn and head back. No river thinks I, so back to sleep. Some time later we are backing into the garage so I wonder, did I miss the river?...but never mind as the kitchen starts to smell delicious.
Oh. I should point out that The Bossess was away which can mean UNHEALTHY breakfasts.
Unhealthy for The Boss. It would have been fine for me I recon.
So what happened to The river?
How did it become The sky?
Blame it on The Light says The Boss.
And he served me grub. So I forgave the whole incident. Well you would ...Wouldn't you!
Best large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.