Appreciation

By Appreciation

We all Need Someone to Watch Over Us

Queensferry was quiet today but there is an air of excitement - mum has booked a holiday. Not the cruise but a full week of all inclusive fun in the sun. It's a while off yet but it is clearly delighting her and there is an air of anticipation - she never gets excited about holidays.

On returning my girl and I danced to Ella. She is currently refining a piece of creative writing, it's all about her grandad. My heart aches just reading it. Yesterday there was a word not quite right, we chatted about it and decided that 'dancing' was the best replacement. It reminded me of the fun dad and I had dancing on Wednesdays, partly to get him moving, and partly to get his memory going and let him enjoy a little. Those were such special moments.

And today my girl and I re-created that mood as we waltzed - well I ragdoll like flung her, about the kitchen with Ella. And just incase anyone thought for a moment that she had taken the clothes off my back, here is the reminder that this dress is STILL mine.

One day till the football match. My boy is displaying all the signs of nervous tension. LIke a good coach I have sent him into the bath to relax his muscles and allow him to drift a little. It's all so exciting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.