One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

The horror, the horror...

All the agony of the ritual Monday morning torture is etched on this poor commuter's face.
He is mourning yet another dead week-end.
It is now pay-back time. With a vengeance. And a criminal APR rate.
The Gods of merriment and carelessness that ruled his world just a few hours ago have abandoned him. They have gone for other weekend celebrations in a parallel universe.
They have handed him over to Panadolinus, the Dark Lord of Hangovers.

Fascinated, I watched him for a good 10 minutes. I especially liked the way his state of unconsciousness was not bringing him any relief. He was asleep AND in pain.
There was nothing serene about his 40 winks...

I did not try to wake him up to ask for his authorisation to use this blip.
I could not bring myself to wake him up and in an instant propel him back into such a gloomy and nauseating Monday morning commute.

My journey on the other hand was instantly made a lot lighter... Not very charitable I know, but the misery of the others does make ones loads seem a lot lighter :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.