Trial and Error

By DawnC

Sorry, Basil

Today I thought I'd do a picture of the current state of the new bathroom..but then Basil walked in and I couldn't resist. He wasn't keen on being up there so I got him down straight away afterwards (honest).

So anyway, Newton Faulker was fantastic last night: two hours of great music and entertainment. He's a very happy chappy on stage :)

This morning I took my and Son1's bikes to the cycle shop to be serviced, with a little help from Selina who met me there and then came back for a tea and a catch up. I did several more rounds of tea for the builders, got involved in a bath crisis (hopefully resolved), and then went off to work to find it's all gone crazy there again. After work I collected the bikes, struggled to get them on the bike carrier (but ultimately succeeded) and then came home and knocked up a spag bol. The Easy Riders' cycle ride was called off again this week due to the naff weather, so I'm having a relaxing night in front of the TV instead.

Very nearly the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.