LIFE!!!

By greengirl

it's soup, Jim, but not as we know it

the day started at 5.30 and I'm rather surprised to find that it's still Thursday. My watch says 11pm, but that's an hour ahead of everyone at home.

the flight to Budapest went well. I have met a lot of new and very welcoming people, talked a lot about EcoCongregation and seen a bit of the city.

After no food for 9 hours, we sat down this evening to a 3 course Hungarian meal. It started with palinka (delicious but 40% proof and not a good idea on an empty stomach). Next was this garlic cream soup, served inside a loaf of bread. Courgettes followed, fried in polenta with boiled rice. Dessert was a plate of dumplings and custard. All washed down with a rather nice red wine.

I can't remember the last time I ate a 3 course meal..hopefully we will walk it off tomorrow.

Goodnght!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.