NellyO

By NellyO

Teaching

A rushed picture for today - I was working all day in Glasgow and then teaching a tutorial this evening so didn't have my camera with me. These are the course books for the course I was teaching this evening. Not many students (the tutorials aren't compulsory, I'm not sure I'd have gone after a day's work if I wasn't the tutor to be honest!) but they worked hard and reminded me why teaching for the OU is a privilege and pleasure (most of the time anyway!). I'm always so impressed at how hard my students work and the sacrifices they make to study, despite usually studying whilst holding down a job or caring responsibilities. Even though I do sometimes moan about the marking especially, I do really think it's a privilege to be doing this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.