understandings

By Daystarimages

The Door

This is a greeting card I printed yesterday from a photo of mine which I have played with a bit. Anyone who has ever been to the western wall in the old city of Jerusalem knows that there is no such door in that wall. However, in the spirit there may be a kind of doorway that allows us to enter another dimension.
I have been pondering a lot lately upon the difference between the body and the spirit. In essence, the spirit of a man is who he really is. It is not so much the outward trappings but the inner thought life as the Word says, it is out of the abundance of the heart that the mouth speaks. I want my heart to be right with the Creator, to be like Him, full of love for all people just as He is. I am not trying to be holy or holier than thou but I do want to spend time conversing with my Creator and as my handle says, understanding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.