dark|adapted

By dark

Shadow Puppets



I love Atlanta's Center for Puppetry Arts.

Besides housing a great variety of puppets of all types, the museum has a wonderful Jim Henson collection which will only get better in a couple of years, when an entire wing is dedicated to his work.

Kermit and Ernie and Rowlf and the Swedish Chef and The Dark Crystal - all of his characters - fill me with a bittersweet joy every time I see them, reminding me always of the genuine happiness and wonder they inspired as I was growing up, mingled with an ever-present sense of regret - the deep and abiding sadness that Henson himself had to die so young.


I went with Shade and Drifter and Rainbow to the museum today - for the first time in a few years.

It was marvelous.








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.