Picaday Anyday

By Picaday

Fresh Haddock in the Pan

I am always grateful for good food. My mother used to tell me I "take a lot of filling up"! With having parents who could both cook AND bake I've always been a little on the weighty side but not overly so. At least that's what my doctor tells me so I'm sticking with that!!
One of my favourite meals is fresh haddock, coated in golden breadcrumbs and fried til a little crisp on the outside. That's what me and hubby had tonight and that's my blip pic above. It's the only thing I use the frying pan for!!
Living in the Shetland Isles we are obviously surrounded by sea. In fact you can't travel more than 3 miles without seeing the sea. From our kitchen window we only sea a very small triangle of the lovely blue water but it's enough to remind us that we're very blessed to stay where we do and have the freshest of fish delivered daily to the shops.
But now that I've fed myself, my hubby and the cats, it's off out into the freezing cold wind to feed my little flock of sheep.
I do hope that whatever you are doing this weekend you will find moments to sit back and count your blessings. It's a great way to bring a smile to the face that you can then pass on to someone!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.