All These Things...

By Joestockdale

Blackpool North Peir

I bumped into this old guy sheltering from the rain on the North Pier, which I thought to be a bit bizarre as the North Pier is practically a gauntlet of rain and wind, same for any pier on a day like this day...

He chatted to me about his week in Blackpool and how he'd got here from Stoke-On-Trent. Then he asked me if I'd take a photo of him on his little compact, in reply I just asked for his memory stick and took one as jpeg on my camera for him and all of a sudden he perked up. After that I gave him the card back and took a photo as I thought he added to the rainy scene. I guess cheap flights abroad have a lot more to offer than Blackpool does, it would of been nice to see this place in its former glory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.